Nomination Committee 2023

VBG Group's 2023 Annual General Meeting took place on Wednesday, April 27.

In accordance with the principles for the appointment of and instructions to the nomination committee adopted by the 2022 Annual General Meeting and based on the Swedish Code of Corporate Governance, VBG Group's Nomination Committee shall consist of the Chairman of the Board and three members appointed by the three shareholders with the largest number of votes at the end of the third quarter, yearly.

In accordance with the above decision, a Nomination Committee was formed for the 2023 Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee members are:

  • Göran Bengtsson, Herman Krefting Foundation for Allergy and Asthma Research,
  • Johnny Alvarsson, chairman of the board VBG Group AB
  • Johan Lannebo, Lannebo Funds
  •  Richard Torgerson, Nordea Funds Ltd.

The Nomination Committee's main task is to, on behalf of the shareholders, prepare proposals to the Annual General Meeting regarding the election of the Chairman of the General Meeting, Chairman of the Board and members of the Board, as well as proposals for fees and other compensation for board assignments and fees for the auditors.

Shareholders who wish submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so, to the address:

VBG Group AB
The selection committee
Kungsgatan 57
461 34 Trollhättan